Skip to content
CallGPT

AI phone answering service: the price comparison

How much does an AI agent that answers your calls cost? We checked the public prices of 5 competitors and worked out the cost of a month of inbound calls at 200, 750 and 2,200 minutes. Prices checked on 06/11/2026.

Key points

  • At 200 minutes a month, CallGPT is the cheapest offer in this comparison: €49 excl. VAT, that is 41% less than Talkr and 58% less than Fonio.
  • At 750 and 2,200 minutes a month, for the same number of billed minutes, you pay less with Tala and Fonio than with CallGPT, and more with Talkr.
  • CallGPT counts every started minute: with short calls, you use more minutes than your conversations actually last.

The cost of a month of inbound calls

For each volume, each provider's cheapest offer, extra minutes included, on monthly billing. From cheapest to most expensive; prices checked on 06/11/2026.

200 minutes a month

Cost of a month at 200 minutes of inbound calls, prices checked on 06/11/2026
ProviderOffer usedMonthly price excl. VATMinutes includedPrice per minuteWhat's includedSource
CallGPT
StarterNo commitment
€49
200
€0.245
1 French landline number · 2 agents · 24/7 · in French
Tala
Découverte+ 150 min at €0.20No commitmentOptional setup by an expert: €300 excl. VAT, one-off
€59
50
€0.295
1 number · 1 call at a time · 24/7
Aircall
AI Voice AgentsNo commitment50 free minutes every monthMinimum €84 a monthCheaper bundles with an annual commitment, not used
€84
50
€0.42
number not stated · unlimited simultaneous calls · 38 languages
Talkr
EssentielNo commitment20% off on annual billing
€84
350
€0.42
number not stated · 2 simultaneous calls
Fonio
SoloMonthly billing€99 a month on annual billing
€119
1,000
€0.595
1 number · 1 call at a time · 60+ languages
Rounded
EssentielExtra minute shown at €0.20 and at €0.16: €0.16 used
€129
500
€0.645
1 number · 5 simultaneous calls

750 minutes a month

Cost of a month at 750 minutes of inbound calls, prices checked on 06/11/2026
ProviderOffer usedMonthly price excl. VATMinutes includedPrice per minuteWhat's includedSource
Tala
EssentielNo commitmentOptional setup by an expert: €300 excl. VAT, one-off
€99
800
€0.132
1 number · 3 simultaneous calls · 24/7
Fonio
SoloMonthly billing€99 a month on annual billing
€119
1,000
€0.159
1 number · 1 call at a time · 60+ languages
CallGPT
ProNo commitment
€149
750
€0.199
3 French landline numbers · 10 agents · outbound campaigns · 24/7 · in French
Rounded
Essentiel+ 250 min at €0.16Extra minute shown at €0.20 and at €0.16: €0.16 used
€169
500
€0.225
1 number · 5 simultaneous calls
Aircall
AI Voice Agents+ 700 min at €0.25No commitment50 free minutes every monthMinimum €84 a monthCheaper bundles with an annual commitment, not used
€175
50
€0.233
number not stated · unlimited simultaneous calls · 38 languages
Talkr
Essentiel+ 400 min at €0.24No commitment20% off on annual billing
€180
350
€0.24
number not stated · 2 simultaneous calls

2,200 minutes a month

Cost of a month at 2,200 minutes of inbound calls, prices checked on 06/11/2026
ProviderOffer usedMonthly price excl. VATMinutes includedPrice per minuteWhat's includedSource
Tala
ProNo commitmentOptional setup by an expert: €300 excl. VAT, one-off
€249
2,500
€0.113
1 number · 5 simultaneous calls · 24/7
Fonio
Solo+ 12 × 100 min at €15Monthly billing€99 a month on annual billing
€299
1,000
€0.136
1 number · 1 call at a time · 60+ languages
CallGPT
BusinessNo commitment
€399
2,200
€0.181
10 French landline numbers · 100 agents · outbound campaigns · 24/7 · in French
Rounded
Essentiel+ 1,700 min at €0.16Extra minute shown at €0.20 and at €0.16: €0.16 used
€401
500
€0.182
1 number · 5 simultaneous calls
Talkr
Classique+ 1,200 min at €0.22No commitment20% off on annual billing
€484
1,000
€0.22
number not stated
Aircall
AI Voice Agents+ 2,150 min at €0.25No commitment50 free minutes every monthMinimum €84 a monthCheaper bundles with an annual commitment, not used
€537.50
50
€0.244
number not stated · unlimited simultaneous calls · 38 languages

* The provider's page does not say whether this price includes VAT: it is shown as displayed.

Prices checked on 06/11/2026. We check them again every month. Has a price changed, or is something wrong? Write to us and we will correct it.

Our method

  • Public prices checked on 06/11/2026 on each provider's pricing page, linked in the “Source” column. Offers on quotation and promotions are not taken into account.
  • For each volume, we use the cheapest offer that covers it, with extra minutes at the displayed price. Prices are those of monthly billing: discounts tied to an annual commitment are flagged but not applied, because CallGPT has no commitment.
  • Price per minute = monthly price ÷ number of minutes in the volume.
  • At CallGPT, one credit is one minute of inbound call with the standard model, and extra credits are bought in blocks of 100. Outbound calls and the “Maximum precision” model use more credits per minute: see pricing.
  • A billed minute is not always a minute of conversation. CallGPT counts every started minute; Talkr states per-second billing for its pay-as-you-go offer; the other pricing pages do not say how they count.
  • Where a page is ambiguous, we use the reading most favourable to the competitor: Rounded shows two prices for an extra minute, so we take the lower one. Aircall and Rounded do not say whether their prices include VAT: they are shown as displayed, with an asterisk.
  • CallGPT's prices are those of our Pricing page.

What is not compared

  • Flat-rate plans with no published minute quota, at the same price whatever the volume: they cannot be compared per minute. Depending on your volume, such a plan may cost less.
  • Offers on quotation, and offers billed per conversation rather than per minute.
  • Platforms that do not provide French numbers or that bill in dollars.
  • Rounded's 100-minute pack at €19, sold alongside its subscriptions: its page does not say whether it includes a number.

CallGPT's limits

Price is not everything. Before you choose, check that CallGPT covers your needs.

  • The agent answers in French. Other providers advertise several languages: Fonio (60+ languages) and Aircall (38 languages).
  • The numbers you can book are French landlines, with your region's area code (01 to 05) or a 09 number. For a mobile number or a number in another country, write to us.
  • Outbound calls go only to French landline and mobile numbers, and WhatsApp messages only to French mobiles.
  • The dashboard is in French.
  • No outbound call campaigns with Starter: they start with the Pro plan.
  • Every started minute counts, and any call that is picked up counts for at least one minute.

Hear your agent before you decide

The free trial gives you 30 call credits and an agent: it calls your mobile so you can hear it. No payment is asked.